Selected Magazines & Blogs
Digital Magazines
Autostraddle
BlackGirlDangerous
Bitch
Bust
Elect Women Magazine
Feministe
In These Times
Jezebel
Ms. Magazine
Rewire News Group
The Cut
Blogs & Social Media
Black and Pink National
Feminist Killjoys
LGBT History
National Black Justice Coalition
Yellow
Organizations
ACT UP NY
Against Equality
American Association of University Women
American Civil Liberty Union
American Medical Women's Association
Association for Women's Rights in Development
Center for Reproductive Rights
Equality Now
GLAAD
Human Rights Campaign
Institute for Women's Policy Research
LAMBDA Legal
League of Women Voters
Mijente
Na'ah Illahee Fund
NARAL Pro-Choice America
National Asian Pacific American Women's Forum
National Center for Lesbian Rights
National Center for Transgender Equality
National LGBTQ Task Force
National Indigenous Women's Resource Center
National Organization for Women
National Women's Law Center
Planned Parenthood
Project South
Southerners on New Ground
Sylvia Riviera Law Project
Transgender Law Center
Statistical Sources
Database of Transgender Homicides
Kinsey Institute
Institute for Women's Policy Research
LGBT Data Interactives
National Center for Transgender Equality - U.S. Transgender Survey
National Resource Center on Domestic Violence - VAWnet
Peristats - March of Dimes
Resource Center for Minority Data
The Urban Institute
Bureau of Economic Analysis
Bureau of Justice Statistics
Bureau of Labor Statistics
Data.gov - Home of the U.S. Government's Open Data
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention -- Women's Health
Explore Census Data
National Center for Education Statistics
National Center for Health Statistics
National Committee on Pay Equity
National Institute of Justice - Violence Against Women and Family Violence Program
National Institute of Justice - Hate Crimes
OASH - Office on Women's Health
United States Census Bureau -- Same Sex Couples
International Center for Research on Women
UNICEF -- UNICEF Data: Monitoring the Situation of Women and Children
United Nations iLibrary
United Nations Inter-agency Network on Women and Gender Equity - Directory of UN Resources on Gender and Women's Issues
United Nations Statistics Division -- Demographic and Social Statistics
United Nations Statistics Division -- The World's Women 2015: Trends and Statistics
The United Nations, Economic Commission for Europe -- Gender Statistics
The United Nations, Statistics Division -- UN Data: Gender Info
The United Nations Development Programme -- Gender Inequality Index
The World Bank -- Gender Data Portal
Tools
Citation Searching Guide
Brown University Library
Citation searching is a great alternative to traditional key-word searches that emphasizes connections between sources instead.
Connected Papers
Connected Papers is a visualization tool that, after providing an academic source of your choice, produces a constellation of related papers.
Gephi
Gephi is a free, open-source tool for data visualization and exploration that specializes in network analysis.
Google Ngram Viewer
Once provided search terms, Google Ngram Viewer will generate a graph showing the frequency of those terms within a corpus of books within a selected timeframe.
Inciteful
Inciteful is similar to Connected Papers in its ability to create and visualize a network of academic papers, but Inciteful is completely free and open-source.
WGS Text-Mining Tools
University of Florida
This LibGuide from the University of Florida goes into depth about various aspects of text-mining and data analysis within the realm of women and gender studies.
Walkthrough of a Feminist Text-Mining Project
This project from Ann Marie Finley is a step-by-step guide through her textual analysis of a lecture from Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie
Voyant Tools
Voyant Tools, in its most basic form, is a web-based reading and analysis tool built for reading and interpreting submitted texts.
Helpful Bibliographies
Bibliographies in Women and Gender Studies
Office of the Gender & Women's Studies Librarian
University of Wisconsin - Madison
Abolition Feminisms
Ballroom Culture, Drag, & Queer Dance
Climate Justice and Ecofeminism
Crip Resistance in a Post-Covid World
Gender and Women's Studies: Periodicals, Programs, and Resources
Global Migration, Identity, & Freedom
Infertility
Queering Praxis, Expressions, and Activism
Reproductive Justice in the United States
Sex Work
Essential Reads on Feminism
New York Public Library
Feminist Perspectives:
An Annotated Bibliography
ACPA College Student Educators International
Same-Sex Marriage Research Guide
Paul Axel-Lute, Rutgers University
Bibliography on Women and Religion
Susan C. Lau, University of Notre Dame
Black American Feminisms: A Multidisciplinary Bibliography
Sherri L. Barnes, University of California at Santa Barbara
Compilation of LGBTQ Bibliographies from the American Library Association
American Library Association
Feminist Theory
Karla Tonella, University of Iowa
Women and Gender Studies Core Books Project
Association of College and Research Libraries
Women in Minorities in Science and Technology Guide to Selected Resources
Library of Congress
