This is the "John McNeese" page of the "Archives" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Donate to the Frazar Memorial Library McNeese State University Home My McNeese Portal Moodle Library Home Banner Self-Service

Archives   Tags: archives mcneese history  

Last Updated: Nov 17, 2017 URL: http://libguides.mcneese.edu/archives Print Guide RSS Updates

John McNeese Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Images of John McNeese

General Information

 Please call or email for an appointment to use our materials or if you have any questions about our services. Our phone number is (337) 475-5734 and our email is archivesdept@mcneese.edu.

 

Articles and Documents

In October, 1988 John McNeese's granddaughter, Keitha Matter, visited the McNeese State University campus. 

- Transcript of an oral history interview with Keitha Matter.

- Lake Charles American Press news article.

- Picture of Keitha Matter and Dr. Hebert

Link to the John McNeese Collection Finding Aid. The McNeese Archives collected these materials from a variety of sources. The collection includes letters, photographs, and other materials regarding John McNeese and his family.

July 1, 1913 Lake Charles American Press article on McNeese's retirement.

June 3, 1914 Lake Charles American Press obituary.

June 3, 1914 Lake Charles American Press opinion article about John McNeese. It is difficult to read, but it includes the comment: "Probably John McNeese will never have a public monument. He needs none. He already has hundreds of them, from Anacoco Creek to Lake Arthur and from Oakdale to Vincent."

June 1913 Louisiana School Work article. Includes tributes from other educators.

May 1957 Port of Lake Charles Magazine article.

1969 Rodney Cline article in Pioneer Leaders and Early Institutions in Louisiana Education.

Spring 1948 McNeese Review article by T. J. Ratliff.


McNeese State University Frazar Memorial Library | Box 91445 | Lake Charles, LA 70609 | 337-475-5725 | library.mcneese.edu

McNeese State University | 4205 Ryan St. | Lake Charles LA 70609 | 800-622-3352 | www.mcneese.edu


McNeese Web Page Disclaimer | McNeese Policy Statements
Copyright © McNeese State University

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip