Skip to Main Content
McNeese State University agricultural sciences students apply ear tags to enrolled heifers for individual identification as part of the hands-on experience they receive at Fuller Farm in Kinder through the Heifer Development Program in the Harold and Pearl Dripps School of Agricultural Sciences at McNeese.
Welcome, McNeese agricultural sciences students, faculty, and staff. This guide is designed to help you locate information resources relevant to your discipline. Comments and suggested input are always encouraged.
Search for Journal Articles with Google Scholar
Suggested Web Sites
Ag BioTech InfoNet
Covers the application of biotechnology and genetic engineering in agriculture, food processing and marketing. The focus is on scientific reports and findings and technical analysis.
AgEcon Search: Research in Agricultural and Applied Economics
Indexes and distributes full text reports of scholarly research in the field of agricultural and applied economics.
AgNIC-Agriculture Network Information Center
A guide to quality agricultural information on the World Wide Web.
A bibliographic database of citations to the agricultural literature created by the National Agricultural Library and its cooperators.
Agricultural & Applied Economics Association (AAEA)
AAEA is the professional association of scientists who use economic tools to analyze issues and solve problems in the area of agriculture, food,
Agricultural Market Information Virtual Library
Market information sources available through the Internet.
Agricultural Research Services (ARS)
The Agricultural Research Service (ARS) is the U.S. Department of Agriculture's chief scientific research agency. The ARS vision is to lead America towards a better future through agricultural research and information.
Online encyclopedia developed by the University of Kentucky's College of Agriculture.
American Society of Agronomy (ASA)
The American Society of Agronomy (ASA) is a prominent international scientific society headquartered in Madison, Wisconsin. Because of their common interests, ASA, the Crop Science Society of America (CSSA), and the Soil Science Society of America (SSSA) share a close working relationship as well as the same headquarters office staff.
American Society of Animal Science (ASAS)
The American Society of Animal Science (ASAS) fosters the discovery, sharing and application of scientific knowledge concerning the responsible use of animals to enhance human life and well-being.
Audubon Sugar Institute
A center for applied and original sugar research.
Consultative Group on International Agricultural Research (CGIAR)
CGIAR is a strategic alliance of members, partners and international agricultural centers that mobilizes science to benefit the poor.
Core Historical Literature of Agriculture
CHLA is an electronic collection of agricultural texts published between the early 19th century and the middle to late 20th century.
Council for Agricultural Science and Technology
CAST, the science source for food, agricultural, and environmental issues, identifies agricultural issues and interprets research for use in public policy decision making. CAST is composed of 38 scientific societies and other members.
Council for Agricultural Science and Technology (CAST)
CAST addresses issues of animal sciences, food sciences and agricultural technology, plant and soil sciences, and plant protection sciences with inputs from economists, social scientists, toxicologists or plant pathologists and entomologists, weed scientists, nematologists, and legal experts.
Crop Science Society of America (CSSA)
The Crop Science Society of America (CSSA) is a prominent international scientific society headquartered in Madison, Wisconsin. Because of their common interests, CSSA, the American Society of Agronomy (ASA), and the Soil Science Society of America (SSSA) share a close working relationship as well as the same headquarters office staff.
A directory and search engine of insect related resources on the internet. Includes sites on pest management and pesticides.
Institute of Food and Agricultural Sciences (UF/IFAS)
The University of Florida’s Institute of Food and Agricultural Sciences (UF/IFAS) is a federal-state-county partnership dedicated to developing knowledge in agriculture, human and natural resources, and the life sciences, and enhancing and sustaining the quality of human life by making that information accessible.
International Livestock Research Institute
Part of the Consultative Group on International Agricultural Research, the International Livestock Research Institute works for better lives through livestock.
Louisiana State University Agricultural Center
The LSU AgCenter’s mission is to provide the people of Louisiana with research-based educational information that will improve their lives and economic well-being. The LSU AgCenter includes the Louisiana Agricultural Experiment Station, which conducts agricultural-based research, and the Louisiana Cooperative Extension Service, which extends the knowledge derived from research to the people of the state.
National Agricultural Library
Search the AGRICOLA index to materials in agriculture and related areas. Also quick links to USDA home pages and other internet sites of interest are included.
National Agricultural Statistics Service
The USDA's National Agricultural Statistics Service (NASS) conducts hundreds of surveys every year and prepares reports covering virtually every aspect of U.S. agriculture.
PubAg - National Agricultural Library
PubAg was designed by the USDA to be a portal for scholarly / peer-reviewed articles. It includes content from various publishers and vendors of scholarly materials on topics including agricultural topics, nutrition, food safety, food quality, animal and crop production, natural resources, sustainability, rural development, and more.
The definitive source for information on the rice industry.
Soil Science Society of America (SSSA)
The Soil Science Society of America (SSSA) is a progressive international scientific society that fosters the transfer of knowledge and practices to sustain global soils. bioremediation, waste management, recycling, and wise land use.
Sustanible Farming Connection
A resource to help farmers find ways to increase profits while building healthy soil and protecting the environment.
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Department
The U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service is a bureau within the Department of the Interior. Its mission is to work with others to conserve, protect and enhance fish, wildlife and plants and their habitats for the continuing benefit of the American people.
United States Department of Agriculture
Access USDA reports, news releases, and information on important programs and laws. You will also find links to USDA agency home pages.