Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Common Chemistry™ from Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) is a web resource that contains CAS Registry Numbers for approximately 7,900 chemicals of widespread general public interest. Common Chemistry is helpful to non-chemists who know either a name or CAS Registry Number® of a common chemical and want to pair both pieces of information. The CAS Registry Number is the universally recognized unique identifier of chemical substances and is often found on packaging and on articles of commerce.
PubChem provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. It is a component of NIH's Molecular Libraries Roadmap Initiative. PubChem includes substance information, compound structures, and BioActivity data in three primary databases, Pcsubstance, Pccompound, and PCBioAssay, respectively.
Yahoo! Directory of Chemistry Websites
An online guide to the World Wide Web, Yahoo! Directory is a catalog of sites created by Yahoo! editors who visit and evaluate websites and then organize them into subject-based categories and subcategories. When categorizing websites, editors consider a number of factors, such as commercial versus noncommercial and regional versus global. All listings are organized within the categories displayed on the Directory’s front page.
Mouse over each name for more information