This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Mass Communication" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Donate to the Frazar Memorial Library McNeese State University Home My McNeese Portal Moodle Library Home Banner Self-Service

Mass Communication   Tags: journalism, masscomm, media  

Last Updated: Jan 13, 2017 URL: http://libguides.mcneese.edu/guide_mass_communication Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask Us

 

Request resources from another library

Can't find a book or article?

Request it through the library's interlibrary loan department. All books requested will be delivered from another lending library free of charge.

 

Search For eJournal Titles

Electronic Databases

The databases below are particularly suited to the field of Journalism and Mass Communication. For other subjects, please visit the Library's Database Page here.

  • Academic Search Complete
    Includes articles covering most subjects. You can limit searches by peer-review/scholarly and full-text. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1865.
  • Communication and Mass Media Complete
    This database provides articles on topics related to communications, journalism, and public relations. Users can limit searches to full-text and peer-review/ scholarly articles. Contains the entire Communication & Mass Media Index (CMMI), plus a good collection of full text communication and mass media journals.
  • Humanities International Complete
    This database provides access to articles on topics related to art, fiction, literature, philosophy, poetry, and more. Emphasis is on 20th Century Humanities. Users cannot limit searches by full-text articles. Users may limit searches to peer-reviewed/ scholarly articles.
  • JSTOR
    This database provides articles on topics related to Anthropology, Economics, Folklore, History, performing Arts, Psychology, and Social Sciences in general. Users can limit searches to peer-reviewed/ scholarly articles by selecting "articles" in the advanced search option.
  • Newspaper Source
    Newspaper Source provides selected full text for nearly 30 national (U.S.) and international newspapers. The database also contains full text television & radio news transcripts, and selected full text for more than 200 regional (U.S.) newspapers. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.

Search for articles with Google Scholar



 

What is Google Scholar?

Google Scholar is a specialized search engine for finding academic materials such as peer-reviewed journal articles, books, theses, abstracts, proceedings, and technical reports from various academic disciplines. Search results link to a variety of sources which frequently contain full-text materials. Some of the search results you might find in Google Scholar are accessable through the library's subscription databases. If you are searching from campus, you will see a find@mcneese link which will check if that particular item is available through the library.


McNeese State University Frazar Memorial Library | Box 91445 | Lake Charles, LA 70609 | 337-475-5725 | library.mcneese.edu

McNeese State University | 4205 Ryan St. | Lake Charles LA 70609 | 800-622-3352 | www.mcneese.edu


McNeese Web Page Disclaimer | McNeese Policy Statements
Copyright © McNeese State University

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip