Last Updated: Dec 14, 2015
Provides in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine. Available via EBSCOhost.
- CDC Stacks
CDC Stacks is a free, digital archive of scientific research and literature produced by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC). This online archive is composed of curated collections tailored for public health research needs.
- CINAHL Complete
Provides full text for 337 journals, plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials. PDF backfiles to 1937 are also included. Available via EBSCOhost.
- Cochrane Library
The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about groups in The Cochrane Collaboration.
- Ebsco eBook Collection
The databases formerly known as NetLibrary, Ebsco eBook Collection allows access to digital books.
- Health Source: Nursing and Academic Edition
Provides more than 550 scholarly full text journals, including more than 450 peer-reviewed journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Available via EBSCOhost.
Contains a collection of medical research and investigatory journals from Latin American and Spanish publishers. This Spanish language database contains the complete table of contents and PDF full text for nearly 100 peer-reviewed medical journals in native Spanish. Available via EBSCOhost.
This service contains over 4 million citations and abstracts, providing unparalleled access to worldwide biomedical literature. Available via EBSCOhost.
- ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source
Search full-text journals and dissertations in ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source alongside Systematic Reviews, Evidence Summaries, and Best Practice Information Sheets from the renowned Joanna Briggs Institute.
This database provides access to articles on topics related to Clinical trials, Diseases, Health, History of Medicine, Toxicology, and more. Most articles are scholarly/ peer-reviewed. Users cannot limit searches to full-text articles.
- TRIP Database
The TRIP Database is a clinical search tool designed to allow health professionals to rapidly identify the highest quality clinical evidence for clinical practice.
- WorldCat First Search
This database provides access to bibliographic information on books available in libraries around the world. It is especially useful when seeking to order copies of materials through InterLibrary Loan (ILL).
Google Scholar is a specialized search engine for finding academic materials such as peer-reviewed journal articles, books, theses, abstracts, proceedings, and technical reports from various academic disciplines. Search results link to a variety of sources which frequently contain full-text materials. Some of the search results you might find in Google Scholar are accessable through the library's subscription databases. If you are searching from campus, you will see a find@mcneese link which will check if that particular item is available through the library.
Can't find a book or article?
Request it through the library's interlibrary loan department. All books requested will be delivered from another lending library free of charge.