Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Interlibrary Loan (I.L.L.)
Can't find a book or article?
Request it for FREE via the library's interlibrary loan department
All books requested will be delivered from another lending library free of charge
Start your search for journal articles and resources by selecting any of these databases
This agriculture/ animal science database contains peer-review/scholarly and "other" articles and documents. You can only limit searches to full-text.
This bibliographic database is an indexed and fully-searchable collection of abstracts that link to fulltext articles available from the BioOne organization. BioOne provides a unique aggregation of over 82 high-impact bioscience research journals from more than 66 publishers.
Biological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
This database offers few full-text articles. Most full-text articles are transcribed and not PDF formatted. Users cannot limit searches to peer-reviewed articles; but can limit searches to peer-reviewed journals. The difference being that peer-reviewed journals contain book reviews, editorials, and other non-peer-reviewed content.
This is one of the leading databases for information on topics in Nursing and Health-related fields. Users can limit searches to full-text and peer-review/ scholarly articles.
Credo Reference is a completely customizable online reference solution for learners and librarians. It offers searching of 3,456,067 full text articles in 829 reference books from 109 publishers.
This database provides articles on topics related to agriculture, ecology, pollution, renewable energy, waste management, and more. Users can limit searches by full-text articles and articles with references (usually peer-reviewed/ scholarly).
This database provides articles on topics related to global warming, green architecture, recycling, sustainable practices, and more. Users can limit searches to full-text and peer-reviewed/ scholarly articles.
PubMed Central (PMC) is the U.S. National Library of Medicine's digital archive of life sciences journal literature. Access to PMC is free and unrestricted.
Science and Technology Collection
This database provides access to articles on topics related to aeronautics, biology, chemistry, computer science, physics, science, and more. Users can limit searches to full-text and scholarly/ peer-reviewed articles.
From SciVerse, this scientific database contains more than 10 million journal articles and book chapters from peer-reviewed sources.
This database provides access to articles on topics related to agriculture, biology, chemistry, and more. Search for specific chemical compounds. Users can limit results to full-text articles.
Records of materials (books, manuscripts, videotapes, etc.) cataloged by OCLC member libraries.
Search for articles with Google Scholar
Google Scholar is a specialized search engine for finding academic
materials such as peer-reviewed journal articles, books, theses,
abstracts, proceedings, and technical reports from various academic
TIP: Google Scholar finds can be misleading. Be aware that you should NEVER have to pay money for an item. First search the journal title in the serach box at the top of this page, and see if the library owns the material you need, if not, order the item for FREE through Interlibrary Loan (I.L.L.)