Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search For eJournal Titles
Business Source Complete
Includes searchable cited references, author profiles for the most-cited authors in the database, and over 10,000 full text sources including academic journals, industry profiles, trade publications, etc. Available via EBSCOhost.
Econolit with Full-Text
Index of journal articles, books, dissertations and conference papers, relating to economics. Plus full-text for more than 500 journals.
Hospitality and Tourism Index
A bibliographic database covering scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. Available via EBSCOhost.
JSTOR offers both multidisciplinary and discipline-specific collections.
Click on the Business tab on the top left to find and compare company information.
Mathematical Reviews from 1940 to the present, full text.
Formerly LexisNexis Academic. Features more than 15,000 full-text news, business, and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Coverage includes current events, politics, social issues, and more. Most documents are not peer-reviewed or scholarly.
Regional Business News
Provides comprehensive full text for regional business publications (including titles from Crain Communications). Available via EBSCOhost.
Search for articles with Google Scholar
What is Google Scholar?
Google Scholar is a specialized search engine for finding academic materials such as peer-reviewed journal articles, books, theses, abstracts, proceedings, and technical reports from various academic disciplines. Search results link to a variety of sources which frequently contain full-text materials. Some of the search results you might find in Google Scholar are accessable through the library's subscription databases. If you are searching from campus, you will see a find@mcneese link which will check if that particular item is available through the library.