Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • New database
  • Trial database - check the description for possible login information
New Trial
Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy is a reference that displays the structures of the human body in streaming videos with narration by Dr. Acland himself. The corpses were not embalmed therefore the color and texture of the human tissue is intact in all the videos. Trial ends November 30, 2020. Please complete Trial Database Evaluation Survey at https://mcneese.libwizard.com/trial_database
  • New database
  • Trial database - check the description for possible login information
New
Advanced Practice Nursing is a unique and unifying textbook-multimedia package that supports both the practice and specialty-based areas of the curriculum for nurses working on either their Master of Science in Nursing (MSN) or their Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP). Contains links to the products Medical Education, Made Incredibly Easy!, and Exercise Science. Trial ends November 30, 2020. Please complete Trial Database Evaluation Survey at https://mcneese.libwizard.com/trial_database
  • New database
  • Trial database - check the description for possible login information
New
Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination, now in its Fifth Edition and featuring completely reshot content and new clinical skills videos, delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. The site features more than 8 hours of video content. Trial ends November 30, 2020. Please complete Trial Database Evaluation Survey at https://mcneese.libwizard.com/trial_database
  • New database
  • Trial database - check the description for possible login information
New
Exercise Science is a comprehensive book/multimedia package featuring 18 authoritative books covering exercise physiology, biomechanics, sports psychology, and motor control that all students enrolled in an Exercise Science undergraduate program must master for ACSM exam success and eventual professional practice. Trial ends November 30, 2020. Please complete Trial Database Evaluation Survey at https://mcneese.libwizard.com/trial_database
  • New database
  • Trial database - check the description for possible login information
New
5MinuteConsult.com is based on the best clinical content sold in primary care for more than 20 years. It offers digital access to thousands of diseases and conditions, complete with physical therapy video, procedure, and workflow algorithms, thousands of images, all on one platform that is easy to navigate and constantly updated. 5MinuteConsult.com is a trusted resource for physicians, physician assistants, nurse practitioners, and residents. It is used at the point of care, on a desktop, tablet or mobile device. Provides diagnosis, treatment and how to take care of the most frequently observed diseases and conditions. Trial ends November 30, 2020. Please complete Trial Database Evaluation Survey at https://mcneese.libwizard.com/trial_database
  • New database
  • Trial database - check the description for possible login information
Trial
An ever-expanding database that specializes in offering original PDF copies of full-runs of legal collections. It includes most major legal periodicals, federal and state statutes, court decisions, attorney general reports and opinions, federal legislative history materials, treaties, foreign & international law material, and numerous specialized legal collections. The text of collections are fully searchable and there are tools to browse or find items by citation. Trial ends December 31, 2020. Please complete Trial Database Evaluation Survey at https://mcneese.libwizard.com/trial_database
  • New database
  • Trial database - check the description for possible login information
New
Made Incredibly Easy! provides a digital learning tool for nurses at the BSN/RN-level in academic and hospital settings that will aid in their learning experience by providing access to texts designed to enhance their understanding of essential topics as well as prepare them for clinical rotations. Trial ends November 30, 2020. Please complete Trial Database Evaluation Survey at https://mcneese.libwizard.com/trial_database
  • New database
  • Trial database - check the description for possible login information
New
Visual Body Human Atlas offers 3D anatomy to explore body systems; over 4,000 anatomical structures, including all major organs and systems of the male and female body; hundreds of thumbnails with preset views of regions and body systems; pronunciations and detailed definitions with Latin terms. Trial ends November 30, 2020. Please complete Trial Database Evaluation Survey at https://mcneese.libwizard.com/trial_database
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...


McNeese State University Frazar Memorial Library | Box 91445 | Lake Charles, LA 70609 | 337-475-5725 |

McNeese State University | 4205 Ryan St., Lake Charles, LA 70609 | 800-622-3352
EOE/AA/ADA | A member of the University of Louisiana System | Web Disclaimer | Policy Statements | University Status & Emergency Preparedness