Last Updated: Sep 8, 2017
- American FactFinder
American FactFinder provides access to data about the United States, Puerto Rico and the Island Areas. The data in American FactFinder come from several censuses and surveys.
Legislative information from the library of congress. You can find: Bills, Resolutions Activity in Congress, Congressional Record Schedules, Calendars, Committee Information, Presidential Nominations, Treaties, etc.
- Congressional Documents 1774-1875
Beginning with the Continental Congress in 1774, America's national legislative bodies have kept records of their proceedings. The records of the Continental Congress, the Constitutional Convention, and the United States Congress make up a rich documentary history of the construction of the nation and the development of the federal government and its role in the national life. These documents record American history in the words of those who built our government.
- CRS Reports
Provides searchable access to many of the full-text CRS reports that have been available at a variety of different web sites since 1990.
This database provides access to free full-text publications by the U.S. Government. Coverage goes back to the 1980s and sometimes earlier.
- Federal Agency Directory
A-Z Index of U.S. Government Departments and Agencies.
- GAO Reports - Government Accountability Office
The GAO is known as "the investigative arm of Congress" and "the congressional watchdog." They publish reports, testimonies, and opinions on their website. Search for reports by keyword.
- Government Periodicals
A-Z Index of U.S. Government Periodicals.
Searches multiple U.S. Federal government databases, retrieving reports, articles, and citations while providing direct links to selected resources available online.
- Registry of U.S. Government Publication Digital Collections
The Registry is a listing of digitization projects undertaken by libraries, U.S. Government agencies, and non-profit institutions with a goal to increase access to historical U.S. Government publications that were previously only available in print format.
Search engine and web portal for government websites (federal and state). Lots of good online government information publications and government journal/magazine articles can be found using this search engine!
The official website of the state of Louisiana and acts as a portal to state agencies and the information that they provide.
- Louisiana Legislature
Official website of the Louisiana State Legislature. Provides open access information to Bills before the legislature, Sessions of the legislature, House and Senate members, and Committees and their members and scheduled meeting times.
- Governor's Office of Homeland Security & Emergency Preparedness
The agency responsible for coordinating the State’s efforts throughout the emergency management cycle to prepare for, prevent where possible, respond to, recover from and mitigate against to lessen the effects of man-made or natural disasters that threaten our State.
- Louisiana Workforce Commission
The Louisiana Workforce Commission’s vision is to make Louisiana the best place in the country to get a job or grow a business, and our goal is to be the country's best workforce agency.
- State Demographics and Census Geography
State of Louisiana demographic data provided by the census.
- Office of Motor Vehicles (OMV)
The Office of Motor Vehicles' (OMV) official website. Offers online services for drivers, vehicles, and businesses.
- 511 Traveler Information
511 is a public service of the Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development (LADOT) to help travelers access information about road conditions, traffic incidents, weather and tourism information via the phone or on the Web, 24 hours a day and seven day a week.
- Calcasieu Parish Police Jury
The Police Jury is the governing authority of the Parish. In the heart of Southwest Louisiana, Calcasieu Parish's rich history, diversified economy, and numerous recreational opportunities, make this area a wonderful place to live and visit.
- City of Lake Charles
The official website for the city of Lake Charles.
- City of Sulphur
The official website for the city of Sulphur.
- City of Westlake
The official website for the city of Westlake.
- Town of Vinton
The official website for the town of Vinton
- City of Dequincy
The official website for the city of Dequincy.
- Town of Iowa
The official website for the town of Iowa.