Last Updated: Sep 1, 2016
- Academic Search Complete
Includes articles covering most subjects. You can limit searches by peer-review/scholarly and full-text.
- Alt HealthWatch
This alternative health database provides full text for 180 publications in the collection, including full text for many peer-reviewed journals.
- Biography In Context
Previously known as Biography Resource Center, this resource provides full-text articles from many reference books available through Gale Publishing. These are not peer-reviewed/ scholarly entries. However, they are generally considered to be authoritative and well-written, and documented.
- CINAHL Complete
This is one of the leading databases for information on topics in Nursing and Health-related fields. Users can limit searches to full-text and peer-review/ scholarly articles.
- CQ Researcher
CQ Researcher is developed by the Library of Congress's Research Division. They compose original, thorough, and unbiased analyses on many controversial, economic, environmental, political, and social issues. Although not peer-reviewed, each entry is generally considered to be authoritative as it is developed by the U.S. Government. All entries are available in full-text.
- Cochrane Library
The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about groups in The Cochrane Collaboration.
- Cochrane Summaries
This database focuses on human-based research into health care and health policy. This database reviews clinical trial studies and then summarizes the results. They do not provide citations to the peer-reviewed studies.
- Ebsco eBook Collection
The databases formerly known as NetLibrary, Ebsco eBook Collection allows access to digital books.
This database provides articles on topics related to dentistry, health care, medicine, nursing, veterinary science, and more. Users can limit searches to full-text articles.
- ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source
Search full-text journals and dissertations in ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source alongside Systematic Reviews, Evidence Summaries, and Best Practice Information Sheets from the renowned Joanna Briggs Institute.
This database provides access to articles on topics related to Clinical trials, Diseases, Health, History of Medicine, Toxicology, and more. Most articles are scholarly/ peer-reviewed. Users cannot limit searches to full-text articles.
- WorldCat Discovery
Search for books, journals, etc. at the McNeese Library. Also find other libraries in the area that have your item. WorldCat local is especially useful when seeking to order copies of materials through InterLibrary Loan (ILL).
- WorldCat First Search
This database provides access to bibliographic information on books available in libraries around the world. It is especially useful when seeking to order copies of materials through InterLibrary Loan (ILL).
Can't find a book or article?
Request it through the library's interlibrary loan department. All books requested will be delivered from another lending library free of charge.