Skip to main content

Government Information: Calcasieu Estuary Collection

Calcasieu Estuary Environmental Task Force Collection

Documents from the collection are kept in the Government Information Department on the 4th Floor of Frazar Memorial Library. Please call 337.475.5741 to request documents and we will have those ready for you when you arrive.

Browse the index to the collection

 

"THE CALCASIEU ESTUARY ENVIRONMENTAL TASK FORCE"
EXECUTIVE ORDER BR S9-35 (15 LR 941)

The purpose of the Calcasieu Estuary Environmental Task Force collection is to facilitate a complete depository of documents produced by the task force for public use. The list of documents available here is designed to assist the user in locating information concerning the environment of Southwest Louisiana and assist members of the task force in their work. The items noted in the following bibliography do not represent a complete list of every document piece. 

COLLECTION MANAGEMENT DOCUMENTS

  1. Executive orders, laws, ordinances
  2. Collection guides and bibliographies
  3. Collection management policies
  4. Correspondence concerning collection management administration
    a.) incoming correspondences
    b.) outgoing correspondences

TASK FORCE DOCUMENTS

  1. Proceedings - minutes and documents of committee meetings arranged by date
  2. Correspondence
    a.)  Inter task force correspondences
          1.).  Correspondences of the chairperson
                 a.  incoming
                 b.  outgoing
                 c.  other materials received
          2.)  Correspondence with the task force chairman
                a.  incoming
                b.  outgoing
                c.  other materials received
    b.)  Correspondence outside the task force
          1.  incoming
          2.  outgoing
          3.  other materials received
  3. Committee reference material
  4. Committee reports and publications
  5. Miscellaneous documents
    a.)  press releases
    b.)  advertisements
    c.)  audio visual material
    d.)  additional reference materials (unofficial)

Calcasieu Estuary Remedial Investigation - EPA

Starting in the late 1990s, the EPA conducted an investigation of the Mossville community located in Sulphur and Westlake, Calcasieu Parish, Louisiana. The purpose of the investigation was to collection information concerning conditions in Mossville and to assess the threat posed to human health and the environment. The Government Information Department at Frazar Memorial Library was invited by the EPA to house the materials gathered and used during the study, in addition to housing copies of the resulting publications. This collection is located on the fourth floor of Frazar Memorial Library and is available to the public for in-house use.  Please call 337.475.5741 to request documents and we will have those ready for you when you arrive.

Calcasieu League for Environmental Action Now (CLEAN)


McNeese State University Frazar Memorial Library | Box 91445 | Lake Charles, LA 70609 | 337-475-5725 |

McNeese State University | 4205 Ryan St., Lake Charles, LA 70609 | 800-622-3352
EOE/AA/ADA | A member of the University of Louisiana System | Web Disclaimer | Policy Statements | University Status & Emergency Preparedness