Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Many of the Frazar Memorial Library databases are purchased in part or in full through the cooperative buying power as a member of LOUIS, the Louisiana Library Network. In addition to the library’s online catalog, LOUIS provides access to more than 72,000 scholarly items.
To learn more about LOUIS, visit www.louislibraries.org
User ID and PIN are required for off-campus access to most subscription-based library resources.
Your USER ID is your Student ID or Banner number + one of the following 2 digits:
01 - Faculty and staff
02 - Students
Do not include any dashes or spaces. Examples:
00000666601 (faculty and staff USER ID)
00000555502 (Student USER ID)
Questions? Phone (337) 475-5725 or email email@example.com
PIN numbers are unique identifiers for library customers. Your PIN number can be reset by accessing My Account
then clicking Forgot My PIN.
If you cannot access your account, contact the reference desk at 337-475-5725, email firstname.lastname@example.org.
The following electronic databases are available on a trial basis for a limited time. If you access these resources, please complete the survey below the respective description.
Bloomsbury Cultural History
An online resource providing exclusive digital access to Bloomsbury's Cultural Histories series. Comprises curated and illustrated reference works alongside extensive ebook and image collections to present an authoritative survey of history on a wide range of subjects from Antiquity through the Modern Age. Thematic coverage is consistent across all periods so that users can gain a broad overview of a period or can follow a theme throughout history. Trial ends December 7, 2018.
An ever-expanding database that specializes in offering original PDF copies of full-runs of legal collections. It includes most major legal periodicals, federal and state statutes, court decisions, attorney general reports and opinions, federal legislative history materials, treaties, foreign & international law material, and numerous specialized legal collections. The text of collections are fully searchable and there are tools to browse or find items by citation. Trial ends February 9, 2019.
An online statistics, market research, and business intelligence database providing access to over 1,500,000 statistics on over 80,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources. Statista also provides data on market forecasts, white paper studies, dossiers, industry reports, digital market outlooks and consumer market outlooks. Trial ends December 7, 2018.