Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

About the Library

Contact Staff & Departments

McNeese State University Frazar Memorial Library
Box 91445
Lake Charles, LA 70609
Director's Office
337-475-5716
librarysuggestions@mcneese.edu
Archives Department
337-475-5734
archivesdept@mcneese.edu

Goverment Information
337-475-5741
govinfo@mcneese.edu

Interlibrary Loan Department 
337-475-5726
illdept@mcneese.edu
Library Fax 
337-475-5727 (Office)
337-475-5719 (Staff)
Public Services Desk 
337-475-5725
reference@mcneese.edu
Technical Services
337-475-5724
acquistions@mcneese.edu

 

Johnson-Houston, Debbie
Library Director
Associate Professor of Library Science
337-475-5716
djohnsonhouston@mcneese.edu

Beene, Lonnie
Acquisitions Librarian/Dept. Head
Assistant Professor of Library Science
337-475-5724
lbeene@mcneese.edu

Bloomquist, Mary Jane
Government Information librarian
Assistant Professor of Library Science
337-475-5718
mbloomquist@mcneese.edu

Brock, Jeannie
Library Specialist 3
Government Information
337-475-5736
lbrock@mcneese.edu

Castille, Sharon
Library Specialist 3
Public Services
337-475-5723
scastille@mcneese.edu

Fontane, Walt
Public Services Librarian/Dept. Head
Assistant Professor of Library Science
337-475-5729
wfontane@mcneese.edu

Guillory, David
Catalog Librarian
Assistant Professor of Library Science
337-475-5735
dguillory@mcneese.edu

Houssiere, Barbara
Public Services Librarian
Assistant Professor of Library Science
337-475-5732
bhoussiere@mcneese.edu

Kay, Christine
Library Assistant
Acquisitions
337-475-5742
ckay@mcneese.edu

Leonard, Angie
Library Specialist
Archives and Special Collections
337-475-5734
aleonard@mcneese.edu

Marcantel, Jerome
Information Resources Librarian
Assistant Professor of Library Science
337-475-5728
jmarcantel@mcneese.edu

Picard, Patsy
Administrative Coordinator 4
Director's Office
337-475-5716
prpicard@yahoo.com

Threatt, Pati
Head of Archives and Special Collections
Assistant Professor of Library Science
337-475-5731
pthreatt@mcneese.edu


McNeese State University Frazar Memorial Library | Box 91445 | Lake Charles, LA 70609 | 337-475-5725 |

McNeese State University | 4205 Ryan St., Lake Charles, LA 70609 | 800-622-3352
EOE/AA/ADA | A member of the University of Louisiana System | Web Disclaimer | Policy Statements | University Status & Emergency Preparedness