Last Updated: Jul 12, 2016
Can't find a book or article?
Request it through the library's interlibrary loan department. All books requested will be delivered from another lending library free of charge.
- Legal Collection
This database provides articles on topics related to criminal justice, ethics, federal law, international law, labor relations, organized crime, and more. Users can limit searches to full-text and peer-reviewed/ scholarly articles.
- LexisNexis Academic
This database provides articles from many major newspapers, magazines, and legal resources. Coverage varies to include business, current events, politics, social issues, and more. Most documents are available in full-text. Most documents are not peer-reviewed/ scholarly.
- Academic Search Complete
Includes articles covering most subjects. You can limit searches by peer-review/scholarly and full-text.
This database provides articles on topics related to Anthropology, Economics, Folklore, History, performing Arts, Psychology, and Social Sciences in general. Users can limit searches to peer-reviewed/ scholarly articles by selecting "articles" in the advanced search option.
- WorldCat First Search
This database provides access to bibliographic information on books available in libraries around the world. It is especially useful when seeking to order copies of materials through InterLibrary Loan (ILL).
Google Scholar is a specialized search engine for finding academic materials such as peer-reviewed journal articles, books, theses, abstracts, proceedings, and technical reports from various academic disciplines. Search results link to a variety of sources which frequently contain full-text materials. Some of the search results you might find in Google Scholar are accessible through the library's subscription databases. If you are searching from campus, you will see a find@mcneese link which will check if that particular item is available through the library.