This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Criminal Justice" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Donate to the Frazar Memorial Library McNeese State University Home My McNeese Portal Moodle Library Home Banner Self-Service

Criminal Justice  

Last Updated: Sep 8, 2017 URL: http://libguides.mcneese.edu/crimjustice Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask Us

 

Request an Article

Can't find a book or article?

Request it through the library's interlibrary loan department. All books requested will be delivered from another lending library free of charge.

 

Search For eJournal Titles

Databases

  • Academic Search Complete  Icon
    Includes articles covering most subjects. You can limit searches by peer-review/scholarly and full-text.
  • Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
    The Criminal Justice Abstracts database provides comprehensive coverage of criminal justice, criminology, and related disciplines from 1968 to the present, and is updated quarterly. Prepared in co-operation with the Don M. Gottfredson Library of Criminal Justice at Rutgers University Law Library, Criminal Justice Abstracts covers crime trends, crime prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, police, courts, punishment and sentencing.
  • Homeland Security Digital Library  Icon
    This database provides access to mostly essays on topics related to crime, gangs, law enforcement, police, terrorism, and more. All documents are available in full-text. These are not peer-reviewed.
  • SocINDEX with full text  Icon
    This database provides access to articles on topics related to anthropology, criminal justice, history, sociology, social studies, and more. Users may limit searches to full-text and scholarly/ peer-reviewed articles.
  • Salem History Decades
    Has a good crime/criminal section if you go to the Browse tab. This database examines the iconic personalities and moments that defined each decade from the 1930s to the 1990s. The database cover events, movements, people, and trends in the U.S. Full text searching is available as well as browsing by category, decade, geographic location, and topic.
  • Legal Collection
    This database provides articles on topics related to criminal justice, ethics, federal law, international law, labor relations, organized crime, and more. Users can limit searches to full-text and peer-reviewed/ scholarly articles.
  • Military and Government Collection  Icon
    This database provides articles on topics related to History, Law enforcement, Military Science, Politics, and more. Users can limit searches to full-text and peer-reviewed/ scholarly articles.
  • CQ Researcher  Icon
    CQ Researcher is developed by the Library of Congress's Research Division. They compose original, thorough, and unbiased analyses on many controversial, economic, environmental, political, and social issues. Although not peer-reviewed, each entry is generally considered to be authoritative as it is developed by the U.S. Government. All entries are available in full-text.
  • FDSys  Icon
    This database provides access to publications by the U.S. Government. Most documents are full-text. Congressional documents include anything that Congress has investigated or studied. Coverage goes back to the 1980s.
  • JSTOR  Icon
    This database provides articles on topics related to Anthropology, Economics, Folklore, History, performing Arts, Psychology, and Social Sciences in general. Users can limit searches to peer-reviewed/ scholarly articles by selecting "articles" in the advanced search option.
  • LexisNexis Academic  Icon
    This database provides articles from many major newspapers, magazines, and legal resources. Coverage varies to include business, current events, politics, social issues, and more. Most documents are available in full-text. Most documents are not peer-reviewed/ scholarly.
  • Project Muse
    This database provides access to articles on topics related to art, cultural studies, gender, history, literature and criticism, and more. Most articles are scholarly/ peer-reviewed. Users can limit searches to full-text articles.
  • PsychINFO  Icon
    This database provides access to articles on topics related to anthropology, behavior, psychology, social relations, and more. Users can limit searches to full-text and scholarly/ peer-reviewed articles.
  • Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection  Icon
    This database provides access to articles on topics related to Anthropology, Mental Measurements, Psychology, Relationships, and more. Users can limit searches to full-text and scholarly/ peer-reviewed articles.
  • WorldCat First Search  Icon
    This database provides access to bibliographic information on books available in libraries around the world. It is especially useful when seeking to order copies of materials through InterLibrary Loan (ILL).
  • Newspaper Source  Icon
    This database provides access to articles from major national and international newspapers. It also includes some transcripts from major television and radio broadcasts. The articles are not scholarly/ peer-reviewed. Users may limit searches to full-text articles.

Search for articles with Google Scholar



 

What is Google Scholar?

Google Scholar is a specialized search engine for finding academic materials such as peer-reviewed journal articles, books, theses, abstracts, proceedings, and technical reports from various academic disciplines. Search results link to a variety of sources which frequently contain full-text materials. Some of the search results you might find in Google Scholar are accessible through the library's subscription databases. If you are searching from campus, you will see a find@mcneese link which will check if that particular item is available through the library.


McNeese State University Frazar Memorial Library | Box 91445 | Lake Charles, LA 70609 | 337-475-5725 | library.mcneese.edu

McNeese State University | 4205 Ryan St. | Lake Charles LA 70609 | 800-622-3352 | www.mcneese.edu


McNeese Web Page Disclaimer | McNeese Policy Statements
Copyright © McNeese State University

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip