Last Updated: Jul 12, 2016
Can't find a book or article?
Request it through the library's interlibrary loan department. All books requested will be delivered from another lending library free of charge.
- Academic Search Complete
Includes articles covering most subjects. You can limit searches by peer-review/scholarly and full-text.
- Computer Source
This database provides articles on topics related to computers, programming, robotocs, software, technology, and related fields. Users can limit searches to full-text and peer-review/ scholarly articles.
- IEEE Xplore
This database provides abstracts, articles, and indexes on topics related to computer science, electrical engineering, and electronics. Users cannot limit searches to full-text and peer-reviewed/ scholarly articles. The Journals option includes non-peer-reviewed trade publications.
- Information Science and Technology Abstracts (ISTA)
This database provides articles on topics related to cataloging, classification, information storage and retrieval, scholarly communication, searching, and more. Users can limit searches to full-text and peer-reviewed/ scholarly articles.
This database provides reviews for articles on topics in mathematics. The reviews are full-text. Some full-text articles and papers are available. This database is primarily an index.
- Science and Technology Collection
This database provides access to articles on topics related to aeronautics, biology, chemistry, computer science, physics, science, and more. Users can limit searches to full-text and scholarly/ peer-reviewed articles.
Google Scholar is a specialized search engine for finding academic materials such as peer-reviewed journal articles, books, theses, abstracts, proceedings, and technical reports from various academic disciplines. Search results link to a variety of sources which frequently contain full-text materials. Some of the search results you might find in Google Scholar are accessable through the library's subscription databases. If you are searching from campus, you will see a find@mcneese link which will check if that particular item is available through the library.