- ABC-CLIO eBook Collection
Formerly included in Pop Culture Universe, the eBook collection contains a number of biographies, encyclopedias, and guide books mainly focused on pop cultural individuals and movements.
- Abstracts in Social Gerontology
This index contains more than 35,700 records indexing essential areas related to social gerontology, including the psychology of aging, elder abuse, society and the elderly, and other key areas of relevance to the discipline. Coverage is from 1990 to the present.
- Academic Search Complete
Includes articles covering most subjects. You can limit searches by peer-review/scholarly and full-text.
- Academic Video Online: Premier
Video subscription service containing thousands of award-winning film and video titles (not just clips) in a wide range of disciplines. Publishers include A&E, BBC, Bloomberg, British Film Institute, HBO, PBS, WBGH Boston, and many others.
- African American Archives
Over one million pages of original historical documents pertaining to the African American experience over several centuries.
- African American Historical Serials Collection
More than 170 unique periodical titles and 60,000 pages of searchable primary source content related to the history of African American life and culture, with extensive coverage of religious organizations, churches, and institutions. Material published between 1829 and 1922.
- African-American Newspapers, 1827-1998
Good History database to use for primary sources. There are few search options other than keyword searching. Use quotation marks around search terms for better results.
This agriculture/ animal science database contains peer-review/scholarly and "other" articles and documents. You can only limit searches to full-text.
- Alt HealthWatch
This database provides articles for topics in Health care and wellness, including contemporary and alternative approaches. Searches can be limited to peer-review/ scholarly articles and full-text.
- America's Historical Newspaper--Louisiana State
This database includes a handful of Louisiana newspapers 1850s-1980s. There is a heavy concentration on New Orleans in the Post Civil War Period.
- American Chemical Society Publications
Contains full-text articles of journals published by the American Chemical Society from 1996 to the present. Users can browse an A-Z list of titles or view by subject area, in addition to standard searching.
- Art Full Text
This database provides access to bibliographic information on books available in libraries around the world. It is especially useful when seeking to order copies of materials through InterLibrary Loan (ILL).
- Art Index Retrospective
Covering contemporary art history, this database allows users to search journals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins.
- Barron's Digital Microfilm
This database provides full-text digital mircofilm images in PDF format for Barron's, New York Times, and Wall Street Journal 2008-present. These are not peer-reviewed/ scholarly articles.
- Bayou State Periodical Index
This database indexes articles related to Louisiana History. It does not provide full-text articles. The database indexes both popular and scholarly periodicals. Users may search by title; but there is not an option to limit searches by peer-review/ scholarly articles.
- Biography In Context
Previously known as Biography Resource Center, this resource provides full-text articles from many reference books available through Gale Publishing. These are not peer-reviewed/ scholarly entries. However, they are generally considered to be authoritative and well-written, and documented.
- Biological Abstracts
This database offers few full-text articles. Most full-text articles are transcribed and not PDF formatted. Users cannot limit searches to peer-reviewed articles; but can limit searches to peer-reviewed journals. The difference being that peer-reviewed journals contain book reviews, editorials, and other non-peer-reviewed content.
This bibliographic database is an indexed and fully-searchable collection of abstracts that link to fulltext articles available from the BioOne organization. BioOne provides a unique aggregation of over 82 high-impact bioscience research journals from more than 66 publishers.
- Book Collection: Nonfiction
This database provides abstracts and full text to "popular nonfiction" books in many disciplines including social studies, science, sports, "adventure," and technology.
- Books In Print
This database offers bibliographic information on 17 million books. Entries often include cover art, reviews, previews, contents, awards, author biographies, and more. All entries are available full-text.
- Business Source Complete
This is the leading business database offering articles in the fields of accounting, economics, finance, marketing, and management. Users may limit searches to full-text and peer-reviewed/ scholarly articles. Also available are country profiles, company profiles, SWOT analyses, industry reports, and more.
- Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities
Provides directories of publishing opportunities in accounting, economics & finance, management, marketing, educational curriculum & methods, educational psychology & administration, educational technology & library science, psychology, psychiatry, computer science, health administration and nursing.
This database allows access to information in the fields of accounting and tax research. Users can access full-text items such as rulings, regulations, tables, rates, and other tax documentation.
- Chicago Manual of Style
The Chicago Manual of Style, 16th edition is an authoritative source on how to cite bibliographic information in academic writing.
- CINAHL Complete
This is one of the leading databases for information on topics in Nursing and Health-related fields. Users can limit searches to full-text and peer-review/ scholarly articles.
- Cochrane Library
The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about groups in The Cochrane Collaboration.
- Cochrane Summaries
This database focuses on human-based research into health care and health policy. This database reviews clinical trial studies and then summarizes the results. They do not provide citations to the peer-reviewed studies.
- Communication and Mass Media Complete
This database provides articles on topics related to communications, journalism, and public relations. Users can limit searches to full-text and peer-review/ scholarly articles.
- Computer Source
This database provides articles on topics related to computers, programming, robotocs, software, technology, and related fields. Users can limit searches to full-text and peer-review/ scholarly articles.
- CQ Researcher
CQ Researcher is developed by the Library of Congress's Research Division. They compose original, thorough, and unbiased analyses on many controversial, economic, environmental, political, and social issues. Although not peer-reviewed, each entry is generally considered to be authoritative as it is developed by the U.S. Government. All entries are available in full-text.
- Credo Reference
Credo Reference is a completely customizable online reference solution for learners and librarians. It offers searching of 3,456,067 full text articles in 829 reference books from 109 publishers.
- Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
The Criminal Justice Abstracts database provides comprehensive coverage of criminal justice, criminology, and related disciplines from 1968 to the present, and is updated quarterly. Prepared in co-operation with the Don M. Gottfredson Library of Criminal Justice at Rutgers University Law Library, Criminal Justice Abstracts covers crime trends, crime prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, police, courts, punishment and sentencing.