This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Physics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Donate to the Frazar Memorial Library McNeese State University Home My McNeese Portal Moodle Library Home Banner Self-Service

Physics  

Last Updated: Dec 7, 2016 URL: http://libguides.mcneese.edu/guide_physics Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask Us

 

Request a Book

Can't find a book or article?

Request it through the library's interlibrary loan department. All books requested will be delivered from another lending library free of charge.

 

Search For eJournal Titles

Databases

  • Academic Search Complete  Icon
    Includes articles covering most subjects. You can limit searches by peer-review/scholarly and full-text.
  • Directory of Open Access Journals
    Includes physics-related journals that are freely available on the Internet in full-text.
  • Science & Technology Collection
    The Science & Technology Collection contains over 800 leading full text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, and materials science. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,700 publications.
  • SciFinder  
      
    SciFinder is a research discovery tool that allows you to explore the CAS databases containing literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science. First time users must register using the 'more info' icon above (the blue circle).

Search for articles with Google Scholar



 

What is Google Scholar?

Google Scholar is a specialized search engine for finding academic materials such as peer-reviewed journal articles, books, theses, abstracts, proceedings, and technical reports from various academic disciplines. Search results link to a variety of sources which frequently contain full-text materials. Some of the search results you might find in Google Scholar are accessable through the library's subscription databases. If you are searching from campus, you will see a find@mcneese link which will check if that particular item is available through the library.


McNeese State University Frazar Memorial Library | Box 91445 | Lake Charles, LA 70609 | 337-475-5725 | library.mcneese.edu

McNeese State University | 4205 Ryan St. | Lake Charles LA 70609 | 800-622-3352 | www.mcneese.edu


McNeese Web Page Disclaimer | McNeese Policy Statements
Copyright © McNeese State University

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip