This is the "Internet Resources" page of the "Agricultural Sciences" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Donate to the Frazar Memorial Library McNeese State University Home My McNeese Portal Moodle Library Home Banner Self-Service

Agricultural Sciences   Tags: agriculture, science  

Last Updated: Aug 6, 2015 URL: http://libguides.mcneese.edu/guide_ag Print Guide RSS Updates

Internet Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask Us

 

Request a Book

Can't find a book or article?

Request it through the library's interlibrary loan department. All books requested will be delivered from another lending library free of charge.

Internet Resources

  • Ag BioTech InfoNet
    Covers the application of biotechnology and genetic engineering in agriculture, food processing and marketing. The focus is on scientific reports and findings and technical analysis.
  • AgEcon Search: Research in Agricultural and Applied Economics
    Indexes and distributes full text reports of scholarly research in the field of agricultural and applied economics.
  • AgNIC-Agriculture Network Information Center
    A guide to quality agricultural information on the Internet.
  • AGRICOLA
    A bibliographic database of citations to the agricultural literature created by the National Agricultural Library and its cooperators.
  • Agricultural & Applied Economics Association
    The Agricultural & Applied Economics Association (AAEA) is a not-for-profit association serving the professional interests of members working in agricultural and broadly related fields of applied economics.
  • Agricultural Market Information Virtual Library
    Market information sources available through the Internet.
  • Agricultural Research Service
    The Agricultural Research Service (ARS) is the U.S. Department of Agriculture's chief scientific research agency. The ARS vision is to lead America towards a better future through agricultural research and information.
  • Agripedia
    As an "encyclopedia of agriculture", Agripedia presents facts, figures, demonstrations, examples, graphics, and more regarding the concepts, practices, and vocabulary of agriculture in a multimedia format using audio clips, graphics, text and animation.
  • American Fisheries Society
    The mission of the American Fisheries Society is to improve the conservation and sustainability of fishery resources and aquatic ecosystems by advancing fisheries and aquatic science and promoting the development of fisheries professionals.
  • American Society of Animal Science
    The AMSAS will continue to focus on animal science in terms of animal agriculture, but plans to become more inclusive and begin to focus on the scientific issues of all animals used to benefit humans.
  • American Society of Agronomy
    The American Society of Agronomy (ASA) is a prominent international scientific society headquartered in Madison, Wisconsin. Because of their common interests, ASA, the Crop Science Society of America (CSSA), and the Soil Science Society of America (SSSA) share a close working relationship.
  • American Society of Agronomy (ASA)
    The American Society of Agronomy (ASA) is a prominent international scientific society headquartered in Madison, Wisconsin. Because of their common interests, ASA, the Crop Science Society of America (CSSA), and the Soil Science Society of America (SSSA) share a close working relationship.
  • Audubon Sugar Institute
    A center for applied and original sugar research.
  • Consultative Group on International Agricultural Research
    The CGIAR is a strategic alliance of members, partners and international agricultural centers that mobilizes science to benefit the poor.
  • Core Historical Literature of Agriculture
    CHLA is an electronic collection of agricultural texts published between the early 19th century and the middle to late 20th century.
  • Council for Agricultural Science and Technology (CAST)
    CAST addresses issues of animal sciences, food sciences and agricultural technology, plant and soil sciences, and plant protection sciences with inputs from economists, social scientists, toxicologists or plant pathologists and entomologists, weed scientists, nematologists, and legal experts.
  • Crop Explorer for Major Crop Regions
    Global food supply monitoring.
  • Crop Science Society of America
    The Crop Science Society of America (CSSA) is a prominent international scientific society headquartered in Madison, Wisconsin. Because of their common interests, CSSA, the American Society of Agronomy (ASA), and the Soil Science Society of America (SSSA) share a close working relationship.
  • Entomology Index
    A directory and search engine of insect related resources on the internet. Includes sites on pest management and pesticides.
  • Institute of Food and Agricultural Sciences (UF/IFAS)
    The University of Florida’s Institute of Food and Agricultural Sciences (UF/IFAS) is a federal-state-county partnership dedicated to developing knowledge in agriculture, human and natural resources, and the life sciences, and enhancing and sustaining the quality of human life by making that information accessible.
  • International Livestock Research Institute
    Part of the Consultative Group on International Agricultural Research, the International Livestock Research Institute works for better lives through livestock. Five research groups are: biotechnology, market opportunities, people, livestock, and the environment, poverty and gender, and sustainable livestock futures.
  • Louisiana Department of Agriculture and Forestry
    The Louisiana Department of Agriculture and Forestry is responsible for administering many of the programs and enforcing the regulations that impact every aspect of the state’s agriculture and forestry.
  • Louisiana State University Agricultural Center
    The LSU AgCenter’s mission is to provide the people of Louisiana with research-based educational information that will improve their lives and economic well-being. The LSU AgCenter includes the Louisiana Agricultural Experiment Station, which conducts agricultural-based research, and the Louisiana Cooperative Extension Service, which extends the knowledge derived from research to the people of the state.
  • National Agricultural Library
    Search the AGRICOLA index to materials in agriculture and related areas. Quick links to USDA home pages and other internet sites of interest are included.
  • National Agricultural Statistics Service (NASS)
    The National Agricultural Statistics Service provides timely, accurate, and useful statistics in service to U.S. agriculture.
  • Nitrogen Crop Response Model
    On-line model of crop response to organic & inorganic nitrogen applications and leaching.
  • Rice Online
    The ultimate source for rice information on the Internet
  • Soil Science Society of America
    The Soil Science Society of America (SSSA) is a progressive international scientific society that fosters the transfer of knowledge and practices to sustain global soils. It provides information about soils in relation to crop production, environmental quality, ecosystem sustainability, bioremediation, waste management, recycling, and wise land use.
  • Sustainable Farming Connection
    A resource to help farmers find ways to increase profits while building healthy soil and protecting the environment.
  • U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
    The principal Federal agency responsible for conserving, protecting and enhancing fish, wildlife and plants and their habitats.
  • United States Department of Agriculture
    Access USDA reports, news releases, and information on important programs and laws. Links to USDA agency home pages are provided.

Evaluating Web Sites

Scholarly vs. Popular Periodicals: What’s the Difference?

Some assignments require you to use only scholarly journals, not popular magazines. There is no foolproof way to tell the difference. However, there are some features you can look for to help you decide if a periodical is scholarly. (Read more...)


McNeese State University Frazar Memorial Library | Box 91445 | Lake Charles, LA 70609 | 337-475-5725 | library.mcneese.edu

McNeese State University | 4205 Ryan St. | Lake Charles LA 70609 | 800-622-3352 | www.mcneese.edu


McNeese Web Page Disclaimer | McNeese Policy Statements
Copyright © McNeese State University

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip