This is the "Internet Resources" page of the "Sociology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Donate to the Frazar Memorial Library McNeese State University Home My McNeese Portal Moodle Library Home Banner Self-Service

Sociology  

Sociology & Anthropology
Last Updated: Aug 6, 2015 URL: http://libguides.mcneese.edu/guide_sociology Print Guide RSS Updates

Internet Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask Us

Suggested Internet Resources

  • Social Science Research Network
    Contains an Electronic Paper Collection currently containing over 250,000 downloadable full text documents in pdf format, and an Abstract Database containing abstracts on over 300,000 scholarly papers.
  • Social Research Methods
    Resources and links to sources on applied social research methods, as well as a guide to selecting statistical methods, and online textbooks.
  • SocioSite
    Huge, searchable collection of web sites organized into over 150 subject areas; also includes links to journals, data archives, publishers, and more. There is a detailed section on famous sociologists which links to full-text writings by key figures in the discipline.
  • Women, Gender & Sexuality Studies Guide
    LSU Library's resource guide with links to organizations, associations, educational resources, historical digital archives, and other recommended websites.
  • Public Agenda
    Provides "issue guides" & "research studies" on many contemporary issues including crime, family, gambling, race, and welfare, etc.
  • Statistical Abstract
    Authoritative and comprehensive statistics on all kinds of topics.


McNeese State University Frazar Memorial Library | Box 91445 | Lake Charles, LA 70609 | 337-475-5725 | library.mcneese.edu

McNeese State University | 4205 Ryan St. | Lake Charles LA 70609 | 800-622-3352 | www.mcneese.edu


McNeese Web Page Disclaimer | McNeese Policy Statements
Copyright © McNeese State University

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip