Last Updated: Mar 6, 2017
Can't find a book or article?
Request it through the library's interlibrary loan department. All books requested will be delivered from another lending library free of charge.
- Education Research Complete
This database provides articles on topics related to all levels of education, administration, funding, testing, and more. Users can limit searches by full-text and peer-reviewed/ scholarly articles.
- Teacher Reference Center
This database provides access to articles on topics related to assessment, classroom management, education, literacy standards, school administration, and more. Users can limit searches to full-text and scholarly/ peer-reviewed articles.
- ERIC (EBSCOhost)
This is the premier database on topics related to education. The EBSCOhost version includes more full-text content than the government version. Users can limit searches by full-text and peer-review/ scholarly articles.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook
This database provides reviews on over 4,000 exams that measure education, intelligence, personality, psychology, speech, and related topics. Users can limit searches to full-text documents.
- Professional Development Collection
This database provides access to articles on topics related to Classroom Management, Education, Leadership, Theory, and more. Users can limit searches to full-text and scholarly/ peer-reviewed articles.
- Academic Search Complete
Includes articles covering most subjects. You can limit searches by peer-review/scholarly and full-text.
Google Scholar is a specialized search engine for finding academic materials such as peer-reviewed journal articles, books, theses, abstracts, proceedings, and technical reports from various academic disciplines. Search results link to a variety of sources which frequently contain full-text materials. Some of the search results you might find in Google Scholar are accessable through the library's subscription databases. If you are searching from campus, you will see a find@mcneese link which will check if that particular item is available through the library.