This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Psychology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Donate to the Frazar Memorial Library McNeese State University Home My McNeese Portal Moodle Library Home Banner Self-Service

Psychology  

Last Updated: Jul 7, 2015 URL: http://libguides.mcneese.edu/guide_psychology Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask Us

 

Request an Article

Can't find a book or article?

Request it through the library's interlibrary loan department. All books requested will be delivered from another lending library free of charge.

 

Search For eJournal Titles

Databases

  • PsychINFO  Icon
    This database provides access to articles on topics related to anthropology, behavior, psychology, social relations, and more. Users can limit searches to full-text and scholarly/ peer-reviewed articles.
  • Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection  Icon
    This database provides access to articles on topics related to Anthropology, Mental Measurements, Psychology, Relationships, and more. Users can limit searches to full-text and scholarly/ peer-reviewed articles.
  • PsycCritiques
    This database provides access to book reviews and some articles on topics related to Ethics, Psychology, Relationships, Thought, and more. Users can limit searches to full-text articles through the advanced search option.
  • Mental Measurements Yearbook  Icon
    This database provides reviews on over 4,000 exams that measure education, intelligence, personality, psychology, speech, and related topics. Users can limit searches to full-text documents.
  • Academic Search Complete  Icon
    Includes articles covering most subjects. You can limit searches by peer-review/scholarly and full-text.
  • Alt HealthWatch  Icon
    This database provides articles for topics in Health care and wellness, including contemporary and alternative approaches. Searches can be limited to peer-review/ scholarly articles and full-text.
  • CINAHL Complete  Icon
    This is one of the leading databases for information on topics in Nursing and Health-related fields. Users can limit searches to full-text and peer-review/ scholarly articles.
  • Medline  Icon
    This database provides articles on topics related to dentistry, health care, medicine, nursing, veterinary science, and more. Users can limit searches to full-text articles.
  • PubMed  Icon
    This database provides access to articles on topics related to Clinical trials, Diseases, Health, History of Medicine, Toxicology, and more. Most articles are scholarly/ peer-reviewed. Users cannot limit searches to full-text articles.
  • JSTOR  Icon
    This database provides articles on topics related to Anthropology, Economics, Folklore, History, performing Arts, Psychology, and Social Sciences in general. Users can limit searches to peer-reviewed/ scholarly articles by selecting "articles" in the advanced search option.
  • Project Muse
    This database provides access to articles on topics related to art, cultural studies, gender, history, literature and criticism, and more. Most articles are scholarly/ peer-reviewed. Users can limit searches to full-text articles.
  • SocINDEX with full text  Icon
    This database provides access to articles on topics related to anthropology, criminal justice, history, sociology, social studies, and more. Users may limit searches to full-text and scholarly/ peer-reviewed articles.
  • WorldCat First Search  Icon
    This database provides access to bibliographic information on books available in libraries around the world. It is especially useful when seeking to order copies of materials through InterLibrary Loan (ILL).

Search for articles with Google Scholar



 

What is Google Scholar?

Google Scholar is a specialized search engine for finding academic materials such as peer-reviewed journal articles, books, theses, abstracts, proceedings, and technical reports from various academic disciplines. Search results link to a variety of sources which frequently contain full-text materials. Some of the search results you might find in Google Scholar are accessible through the library's subscription databases. If you are searching from campus, you will see a find@mcneese link which will check if that particular item is available through the library.


McNeese State University Frazar Memorial Library | Box 91445 | Lake Charles, LA 70609 | 337-475-5725 | library.mcneese.edu

McNeese State University | 4205 Ryan St. | Lake Charles LA 70609 | 800-622-3352 | www.mcneese.edu


McNeese Web Page Disclaimer | McNeese Policy Statements
Copyright © McNeese State University

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip