Last Updated: Jun 6, 2016
Can't find a book or article?
Request it through the library's interlibrary loan department. All books requested will be delivered from another lending library free of charge.
- IEEE Xplore
This database provides abstracts, articles, and indexes on topics related to computer science, electrical engineering, and electronics. Users cannot limit searches to full-text and peer-reviewed/ scholarly articles. The Journals option includes non-peer-reviewed trade publications.
- Academic Search Complete
Includes articles covering most subjects. You can limit searches by peer-review/scholarly and full-text.
- Science and Technology Collection
This database provides access to articles on topics related to aeronautics, biology, chemistry, computer science, physics, science, and more. Users can limit searches to full-text and scholarly/ peer-reviewed articles.
- SciFinder Scholar
This database provides access to articles on topics related to agriculture, biology, chemistry, and more. Search for specific chemical compounds. Users can limit results to full-text articles.
Requires Registration (click the 'more information' icon above).
- Computer Source
This database provides articles on topics related to computers, programming, robotocs, software, technology, and related fields. Users can limit searches to full-text and peer-review/ scholarly articles.
This database provides reviews for articles on topics in mathematics. The reviews are full-text. Some full-text articles and papers are available. This database is primarily an index.
- American Chemical Society Publications
Contains full-text articles of journals published by the American Chemical Society from 1996 to the present. Users can browse an A-Z list of titles or view by subject area, in addition to standard searching.
- Environment Index
This database provides articles on topics related to agriculture, ecology, pollution, renewable energy, waste management, and more. Users can limit searches by full-text articles and articles with references (usually peer-reviewed/ scholarly).
This database provides articles on topics related to global warming, green architecture, recycling, sustainable practices, and more. Users can limit searches to full-text and peer-reviewed/ scholarly articles.
- WorldCat First Search
This database provides access to bibliographic information on books available in libraries around the world. It is especially useful when seeking to order copies of materials through InterLibrary Loan (ILL).
Google Scholar is a specialized search engine for finding academic materials such as peer-reviewed journal articles, books, theses, abstracts, proceedings, and technical reports from various academic disciplines. Search results link to a variety of sources which frequently contain full-text materials. Some of the search results you might find in Google Scholar are accessible through the library's subscription databases. If you are searching from campus, you will see a find@mcneese link which will check if that particular item is available through the library.