This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Chemistry" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Donate to the Frazar Memorial Library McNeese State University Home My McNeese Portal Moodle Library Home Banner Self-Service

Chemistry   Tags: chemistry  

Last Updated: May 2, 2012 URL: http://libguides.mcneese.edu/guide_chemistry Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask Us

 

Request A Journal Article

Can't find a book or article?

Request it through the library's interlibrary loan department. All books requested will be delivered from another lending library free of charge.

 

What is Google Scholar?

Google Scholar is a specialized search engine for finding academic materials such as peer-reviewed journal articles, books, theses, abstracts, proceedings, and technical reports from various academic disciplines. Search results link to a variety of sources which frequently contain full-text materials. Some of the search results you might find in Google Scholar are accessable through the library's subscription databases. If you are searching from campus, you will see a find@mcneese link which will check if that particular item is available through the library.

 

Search For eJournal Titles

Databases

  • American Chemical Society Publications
    Contains full-text articles of journals published by the American Chemical Society from 1996 to the present. Users can browse an A-Z list of titles or view by subject area, in addition to standard searching.
  • SciFinder Scholar  
      
      Icon
    This database provides access to articles on topics related to agriculture, biology, chemistry, and more. Search for specific chemical compounds. Users can limit results to full-text articles.
    Requires Registration (click the 'more information' icon above).
  • Science & Technology Collection
    The Science & Technology Collection contains over 800 leading full text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, and materials science. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,700 publications.
  • ChemWeb
    Allows you to search over one million chemical abstracts. Although searching is free, registration is required.
  • Directory of Open Access Journals
    Includes chemistry-related journals that are freely available on the Internet in full-text.
  • ScienceDirect
    From SciVerse, this scientific database contains more than 10 million journal articles and book chapters from peer-reviewed sources. This resource is mainly an abstract, but there are some full text articles.
  • PubMed
    PubMed Central (PMC) is the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
  • ProQuest
    Contains abstracts and full text to Allied Health and Nursing Resources, as well as theses and dissertations

Search for articles with Google Scholar




McNeese State University Frazar Memorial Library | Box 91445 | Lake Charles, LA 70609 | 337-475-5725 | library.mcneese.edu

McNeese State University | 4205 Ryan St. | Lake Charles LA 70609 | 800-622-3352 | www.mcneese.edu


McNeese Web Page Disclaimer | McNeese Policy Statements
Copyright © McNeese State University

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip