Skip to main content
Use these databases to find articles:
Academic Search Complete
Includes articles covering most subjects. You can limit searches by peer-review/scholarly and full-text.
Art & Architecture Complete
Indexes, abstracts and full-text from international periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins. Areas covered include archaeology, architecture, art, film, humanities, marketing, motion pictures, and photography.
Art Index Retrospective
Covering contemporary art history, this database allows users to search journals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins.
Humanities International Complete
This database provides access to articles on topics related to art, fiction, literature, philosophy, poetry, and more. Emphasis is on 20th Century Humanities. Users cannot limit searches by full-text articles. Users may limit searches to peer-reviewed/ scholarly articles.
This database provides articles on topics related to Anthropology, Economics, Folklore, History, performing Arts, Psychology, and Social Sciences in general. Users can limit searches to peer-reviewed/ scholarly articles by selecting "articles" in the advanced search option.
Literary Reference Center Plus
This database provides articles, summaries, criticism, reviews, and more on literature, fiction, short stories, poetry, and more. Users can limit searches to full-text articles, and articles with references.
Literature Resource Center
Access to biographies, bibliographies and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline. Includes materials from Contemporary Authors, Literary Criticism sets (19th, 20th, & contemporary) and Dictionary of Literary Biography.
MasterFILE Complete offers the largest collection of popular full-text magazines, reference books and other highly-regarded sources from the world's leading publishers. Covering virtually every general interest subject area, it also includes an extensive collection of photos, maps and flags
MLA International Bibliography
This database provides access to articles on topics related to folklore, history, language, performing arts, and more. Most articles are in English. Users can limit searches to full-text and peer-reviewed/scholarly articles.
The definitive source for scholarly literature in the field of philosophy. Although primarily an index, this database also contains full-text articles as well.
This database provides access to articles on topics related to art, cultural studies, gender, history, literature and criticism, and more. Most articles are scholarly/ peer-reviewed. Users can limit searches to full-text articles. Can easily see journal titles here.
Religion and Philosophy Collection
This database provides access to topics related to Biblical studies, epistemology, morality, philosophy, religion, theology, and more. Users can limit searches to full-text and scholarly/ peer-reviewed articles.