Skip to main content

Archives: Home

McNeese State University Graduation, May, 1972.

McNeese campus, April 16, 1951.

Bulber Auditorium McNeese State University Ca. 1955

McNeese student Robert Peshoff, ca. 1955.

The DeQuincy Homemakers Club. Ca. 1955.

McNeese Homecoming celebration at the Majestic Hotel, ca. 1955.

MSU Freshmen with heads shaved. Ca. 1955.

McNeese band practicing, ca. 1950

McNeese Homecoming Band and Bonfire Lake Charles, La. Ca. 1955

MSU Cheerleaders, ca. 1950.

McNeese Majorette Lake Charles, La. Ca. 1955

McNeese Homecoming Parade Winning float 1956 Jane Kinney, Joyce Kinney, and Margie Cloud

McNeese Dance in the Ranch Lake Charles, La. Ca. 1955

The End of Prohibition April 13, 1933 Charleston Hotel, Lake Charles, La.

Ryan street, 1907

City Market and Ferry Landing on Lake Charles at the foot of Pujo Street, ca. 1895

Majestic Hotel, ca. 1940.

Two little girls at a rodeo at the McNeese Junior College Arena, ca. 1940.

Collections and Guides

Donations

Please consider making a monetary donation to the McNeese Archives to support our mission. You can send a check or money order, made payable to the McNeese Foundation, to the Archives (mailing address below) or follow these steps to use a credit or debit card:

- Start at the McNeese University Foundation's Online Giving Page.
- Designate Academic Support Units from the drop-down menu.
- Under Designation Category, type "Library: Archives" and click Add to Cart.

Additional instructions and details are listed here.  The McNeese Archives thanks all university and community members for their continued support of our programs.  All donations to the Foundation are tax deductible.  If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the Archives staff.

Search

Search the McNeese Archives website (finding aids, full-text books, bibliographies, etc.):

 

General Information

Welcome to the McNeese Archives. We collect resources about McNeese and Southwest Louisiana, as well as rare books, photographs, audiovisual materials, and much more. Please call or email for an appointment to use our materials at least 24 hours in advance. Our phone number is (337) 475-5731 and our email is archivesdept@mcneese.edu.


McNeese State University Frazar Memorial Library | Box 91445 | Lake Charles, LA 70609 | 337-475-5725 |

McNeese State University | 4205 Ryan St., Lake Charles, LA 70609 | 800-622-3352
EOE/AA/ADA | A member of the University of Louisiana System | Web Disclaimer | Policy Statements | University Status & Emergency Preparedness