Skip to main content

Alternative Study Locations: Hours

Hours

Library Hours

Fall 2018

Regular Hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday  
Saturday
Sunday  

7:45am-10:30pm
7:45am-10:30pm
7:45am-10:30pm
7:45am-10:30pm
7:45am-4:30pm
1:00pm-5:00pm
2:00pm-10:00pm

Holiday Hours

MLK Day
Mon. Jan. 21
Mardi Gras
Sat. Feb. 2 to
Wed. Mar. 6
Easter

Fri. Apr. 19 to  Mon. Apr. 22 
Memorial Day
Mon. May 27

CLOSED


CLOSED


CLOSED

 

CLOSED

Final Exam Schedule

Wed. May 1
Thurs. May 2
Fri. May 3
Sat. May 4

Sun. May 5
Mon. May 6
Tues. May 7

7:45AM - 2:00AM
7:45AM - Midnight
7:45AM - Midnight
9:00AM - 5:00PM
2:00PM - Midnight

7:45AM - Midnight

7:45AM - 4:30PM

 

Alternative Study Space

With the Frazar Memorial Library closed for renovation, it can be difficult to find free study space on campus. In addition to the library in Parra Ballroom, here is a list of alterative study spaces available on campus.

 

Writing Center
Drew Hall, Room 234

Monday - Thursday

9:00am - 4:30pm

Friday

9:00am - Noon

Saturday - Sunday

CLOSED

Gayle Hall, Room 203

Monday - Friday

7:45am - 4:30pm

Saturday - Sunday

CLOSED

Career Services Interview Room
Holbrook Student Union

Monday - Friday

7:45am - 4:30pm

Saturday - Sunday

CLOSED

(To inquire about these rooms, please call x5612.)

New Ranch Atrium
Holbrook Student Union Annex, 1st floor & mezzanine

Monday - Thursday

7:00am - 10:30pm

Friday

7:30am - 4:30pm

Saturday

1:00pm - 5:00pm

Sunday

2:00pm - 10:00pm

Old Ranch Ballroom
Holbrook Student Union

Monday - Thursday

7:00am - Midnight

Friday

7:30am - 7:00pm

Saturday - Sunday

8:00am - Midnight

Rowdy’s Cafe
Holbrook Student Union
Open During Meal Times

Monday - Friday

7:00am - Midnight

Saturday & Sunday

11 am 1 pm, 4 pm -6 pm

Dinner

4:30pm - 7:00pm

TASC Computer Lab
Holbrook Student Union

Monday - Thursday

7:30am - Midnight

Friday

7:30am - 4:00pm

Saturday - Sunday

10:00am - Midnight

Study Rooms are available in the Holbrook Student Union Annex for groups of five or more. Availability is limited.

For additional information, call (337) 475-5725.


McNeese State University Frazar Memorial Library | Box 91445 | Lake Charles, LA 70609 | 337-475-5725 |

McNeese State University | 4205 Ryan St., Lake Charles, LA 70609 | 800-622-3352
EOE/AA/ADA | A member of the University of Louisiana System | Web Disclaimer | Policy Statements | University Status & Emergency Preparedness